Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
BITSAA International Volunteer Awards 2015
Share |
In 2013, we launched BITSAA International Volunteer Awards - our tiny way of appreciating the excellent work put forth by our volunteers. We continue with the tradition, and so here we are with BITSAA Awards 2015.  
This year, the BITSAA International members were recognized for their high quality work in the below categories:
  • Most Successful Team - Given to the team(s) that has shown remarkable commitment, excellent execution beyond the listed goals, and credible collaboration across teams.All BITSAA teams are eligible to be nominated in this category.
  • Exceptional Leadership - Given to the individual(s) who has proven to be an exceptional leader with proven integrity, interpersonal skills, goal setting for team, and carrying the team along with him/her. This category is intended for Managers and above, but exceptions will be made if there is sufficient justification.
  • Outstanding Volunteerism - Given to the individual(s) who put in efforts outside of his stated project tasks, has excellent communication skills, and is result driven.This category is open to all Volunteers and Team leaders.
  • Outstanding Newcomer - Given to the individual(s) who joined BITSAA recently, but proved to be an invaluable resource to the team, and the organisation, through his/her dedication, leadership, and commitment. As the name suggests, this is open to any leader who is a newcomer.
  • Executional Excellence: Given to the individual(s) who have been an excellent team player and been consistent with delivering goal results in a timely manner. This category is open to all Volunteers and Team Leaders. 

We received a total of 17 nominations across all the categories namely Most Successful Team, Exceptional Leadership, Outstanding Volunteerism and Executional Excellence. Following are the winners in each category:-

Most Successful Team Awarded to

BITS2BSchool - Animesh Tambi, Anurag VNVJ, Avneesh Singh, Prateek Choudhary

BITS2MSPhD- Adwait Gandhe, Apoorvaa Deshpande, Ashwin Naik, Harshad Deshmukh, Ishaan Biswas,  Manasa Gopal,  Varsha Rajshekar

Exceptional Leadership Awarded to

Bharati Makhijani from Marketing & Communications Team

Deekshith Vanamala from Finance Team

Shwetha Kailash from Growth Team

Outstanding Volunteerism Awarded to

Arun Vinayak from Operations Team

Anmol Gupta from Finance Team

Dalan Mendonca from Marketing & Communications Team

Diwakar Gandhi from Scholarships & Awards Team

K S Vihar from Marketing & Communications Team

Pavan Kumar Mullangi from Scholarships & Awards Team

Rahul Thakur from Chapter Relations Team

Executional Excellence Awarded to

Nikhitha Punna from People Strategy Team

Shashwat Nandan from Fundraising Team

BITSAA Leadership Certificates:

From 16 leaders who were nominated, 8 have been awarded BLC. Following are the winners:-

Aastha Mehta from Scholarships & Awards Team

Akshit Sandooja from Campus Relations Team

Padma Priya Yedlapalli from Scholarships & Awards Team

Parth Goel from Campus Relations Team

Rohit Agarwal from Chapter Relations Team

Rohit Suvarna from Fundraising Team

Shivam Darmora from Campus Relations Team

Shruti JP Mehta from Campus Relations Team

​Congratulations to all the winners!! You add even more meaning to "BITS Pilani, Need I say more!", a phrase that remains on my favorite tee from BITS days.​
​Albert Einstein said, "
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
I hope each and every one of us BITSians will likewise draw from our imaginations to take the individual and our alma mater to great heights! ​
Sign In

Forgot your username?

Bridges to the Future







Multimedia Gallery
Prominent Chapters
Prominent Initiatives
© Copyright 2008-2013 BITSAA International
Privacy Policy